BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Alice in Wonderland Revisited August 9, 2009

We all know how much I love Alice in Wonderland, so I was doubly happy to discover a new sweetly snarky wedding blogger who also appreciates a quirky themed wedding. Credit Crunch Bride shares her thoughts on how just such a theme is perfectly suited for brides with a budget:

“So, here’s the secret. If your wedding isn’t being planned by The World’s Leading Wedding Planner with a diploma in Co-ordinating Colours, and is rather more of the budget variety, the Alice in Wonderland theme could be for you. It excuses all sorts of ridiculous randomness, wonky home-made cakes, mismatching decorations and strange behaviour. In fact, it encourages it.”

Couldn’t have said it better myself! And pardon my randomness, but I just love the word “wonky.” Check out the full article to see a collection of awesome Alice inspired boards, including the above one with the perhaps the most enviable wedding Louboutins of all time!

 

13 Responses to “Alice in Wonderland Revisited”

  1. Love the “eye candy” display with the all white candies and the cake not to mention the striped socks for the men in the wedding party! Fun ideas!

  2. Elissa Says:

    Absolutely loved that Martha Stewart cake… !!!

  3. Love the candy bar, so pretty!

  4. Denny Yaggi Says:

    This is a really nice blog you got here. The theme is great! Color combination is awesome.

  5. I love the look and style of this theme. The pastal colours are superb!

  6. The cake is gorgeous and the cupcakes are very cute too. A lovely theme indeed!

  7. pretty, love the theme!

  8. Bryan Carby Says:

    Hey I just wanted to let you know, I really like the composition on your web site. But I am employing Flock on a machine running version 8.x of Ubuntu and the look and feel doesn’t seem quite correct. Not a serious deal, I can still basically read the articles and look for for information, but just wanted to inform you about that. The navigation bar is kind of non-intuitive to use with the config I am running. Keep up the superb work!

  9. I truly love the theme you have here! This is a good fix of fun, elegant, and classy. Fine job!

  10. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?

    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due
    to no back up. Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

  11. Joy Says:

    I think that’s a really cute theme! What a great idea!

    ariarhapsody.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.