BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

a window into my wedding March 9, 2008

One of the most helpful tools, both for planning and for avoiding other less entertaining tasks, is the inspiration board. Just a simple collage of images, the process of making a board really helps define the style and overall vibe of a wedding.

Here is the work-in-progress board I have accumulated so far. My fiancé and I are getting married next May at The Columbus Museum of Art. The ceremony is outdoor in the sculpture garden, and the reception will be inside in the Derby Court. We have no real theme, other than we want a wedding that reflects our personalities in as many ways as possible.

Our colors are primarily black and white, with touches of green. The bridesmaids are picking out their own dream little black dresses to wear (as represented by the ladies of Sex and the City). I love the idea of having several nods to my home state of Washington with bottles of Washington wine as favors with custom labels and apple place cards. Traditionally, I don’t want to go public with my dress before the wedding, but the bridal look itself won’t be too traditional. I want to walk down the aisle to something unexpected like Bittersweet Symphony…I’m sure this will all evolve again before the Big Day, but the planning is half the fun, right?

Inspiration Board
 

One Response to “a window into my wedding”

  1. lovelaughterelegance Says:

    This is a great inspiration board! Very classy! If you need any help with your wedding plans, please feel free to drop me a line, and let’s chat!!

    Kimberly Lehman
    Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning


Leave a Reply

