BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

DJ Dilemma March 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — laragale @ 10:15 pm

A stumbling block I’ve hit in planning my own wedding is what sort of music to provide. While I love the idea of a live band, our venue will already be packed pretty tight already and prices can be steep.

The obvious alternative is to use a DJ. However, up there on my list of not so favorite things are Wedding DJ’s. I know they mean well and are convenient, but the ones I’ve heard are given to constant talking and cheesy jokes.

Ideally, I think it would be fun to have a real DJ spin at the wedding. However, I have no idea how to go about this. So far, searching online has only given me a bunch of MySpace pages for club DJ’s. While I enjoy a little booty rap from time to time, thats definitely not the overall vibe I’m going for.

What do you think? Am I looking for the impossible? Are there other creative solutions to this problem? I would love to hear your ideas!

 

One Response to “DJ Dilemma”

  1. check etn.fm. See if they can help you. I know the guy that runs this site, and he spins a mean table. However, he is in Bozeman, MT. He can give you ideas, and you can get a look at other DJs from around the nation. Might be a good place to start. Also, any you find on MySpace you can run by this site. Just a thought.


Leave a Reply

