BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

the first shoe post… March 11, 2008

Anyone who knows me knows that I adore shoes, to the point where my mother observed that I would probably pick out my wedding shoes first and then choose my dress based on the shoes. I scoffed at the idea then, but I’m beginning to wonder…

I completely agree with Rhonda from Life.Love.Lipstick that these Christian Louboutin shoes are incredible. In fact, I even remember seeing them featured in a bridal magazine with a tea-length wedding dress. Needless to say the result was pretty fierce, and if I ever manage to find the spread in my massive pile of bridal magazines I will post it!

cl

In general I love the idea of unusual bridal shoes, whether they double as your something blue, pick up your wedding color scheme, or just add an unexpected jolt of color. Here are some other options I love:

Kitty Cooper makes amazing handmade shoes out of vintage fabric, which is not only super cool but more environmentally friendly. I especially love these orange damask Laura pumps, which come in two other colors/fabrics as well.

kc

These apple green D’orsays from Nine West are such a pretty color as well as relatively inexpensive. I think they would also look amazing with some shoe clips to add a little personal flair. Absolutely Audrey makes an awesome range of styles from bling to vintage.

Nine West

If you do want to take advantage of “something blue” shoes, I think these Marc Jacobs peep toe pumps are adorable, and I bet the thicker heel would make them comfortable for maximum dancing!

mj
 

4 Responses to “the first shoe post…”

  1. Rhonda Gail Says:

    Love them all! I’m a total shoe freak.

  2. […] Mario Testino via This is Glamorous, domino via This is Glamorous, Ariella Chezar, Kitty Cooper via BridalCheek, NY Times via GlamChic via This is […]

  3. […] Mario Testino via This is Glamorous, domino via This is Glamorous, Ariella Chezar, Kitty Cooper via BridalCheek, NY Times via GlamChic via This is […]

  4. Web Site Says:

    In their introductory video game trader, these female grunts
    are depicted as red haired women in white Team Rocket uniforms without caps,
    with their design being very similar to Cassidy and their outfit similar to Jessie’s. This is a very effective full-body exercise that really challenges the arms, abs and shoulders. Who hasn’t fallen for that grand
    opening game, where if they didn t see instant results, then it wouldn’t be possible.


Leave a Reply

