BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Candy Girl March 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — laragale @ 9:31 am
Tags: , , ,

I apologize for the non-wedding related post, but I just finished the book Candy Girl by Diablo Cody. If you didn’t like Juno, don’t read on. However, if like me, you found it to be irresistibly snarky and sweet at the same time you should definitely read this book. Rarely do I laugh out loud when reading, but this book had me giggling from start to finish. Maybe it’s the fact that the book is written in the same aggressively cheeky tone as the film, or maybe I’m just loving finally coming of age in my own pop-culture generational niche (“only strippers shop at Wet Seal”). It reminds me of Bridget Jones…if Bridget Jones was a stripper. If you need a change of pace, check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

