BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Drive-by Inspiration May 6, 2008

I love that my commute to and from work takes me right by the museum where we’ll be getting married in close to a year. That is, if we can make it that long before heading to judge’s chambers πŸ™‚ I always try to drive as slowly as I can without endangering other drivers, craning my neck to get a good view of the sculpture garden where the ceremony will be. It was a little bare during winter, but now it is fully in bloom and absolutely gorgeous. There are two small trees that I think we’ll use in lieu of an altar or archway and I’m thinking of decorating them with strands of hanging orchids, similar to this picture. The site is already so beautiful we won’t need much else. Since we’re planning a dusk ceremony I might also use some of those paper bag luminaries. If you had an outdoor wedding how did you decorate?

 

3 Responses to “Drive-by Inspiration”

  1. This picture is lovely! I love Laura Novak’s work.

  2. Ashley Says:

    Hi πŸ™‚ Just wondering, would you mind telling me a ballpark of how much it cost to rent the sculpture garden at the Columbus Museum of Art? I’m interested in having the reception there…but don’t want to make an appointment if its way out of my budget…I don’t personally know anyone who has had an event there…

    Also, does the venue fee include things like table/chair rental, linens, and table settings?

    Any other info you have would be great πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much…

    • laragale Says:

      No problem! The rental fee is $650 an hour (with an art membership discount) and includes everything except for chairs. If you e-mail them they’ll send you an info packet with all the information, catering menu, pictures etc. Hope that helps πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

