BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

A Marriage of Primary Colors May 19, 2008

I love experimenting with different color schemes for weddings, which is somewhat ironic because my own wedding will be primarily black and white. However, I thought it would be cool to use primary colors as a motif for an inspiration board. Obviously this is somewhat of a challenge since yellow, red, and blue together usually reminds me of Legos, playgrounds, and generally everything kid-like. Not that there is anything wrong with that, but probably not the look most people want for their wedding.

I went with a bold red and more subtle yellows and blues for an outdoor picnic theme. I think the overall effect is quirky and sophisticated and I like that it doesn’t seem too “done” like when you go to a wedding a see literally only one or two colors on everything down to the tiniest detail. Even though my colors are basic my goal is to add interest with lots of different textures. This is just another way to go about it!

flowers, wedding gown, bridesmaid dress, daisies, decor, decor, suit, ring pillow, shoes

 

Leave a Reply

