BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Introducing our Fabulous Photographer May 30, 2008

We only met with one photographer for our wedding, because it was pretty much love at first sight. One of my biggest wedding pet peeves are marathon posed photograph sessions that look stiff and unnatural. Kitty Maer, our photographer, used to work in the fashion industry in New York so all of her work has that editorial feel to it. She’s also incredibly adaptable to the needs of the couple, and in our case has agreed to do mostly candid shots. I think it also helped that she always adds an artistic shot of the bride’s shoes 🙂 We’re doing an engagement session with her this summer, which she likens to following us on a date and capturing us as we normally are. We’re planning to stroll around our favorite neighborhood downtown where they are lots of murals and cute boutiques for some funky urban shots. I can’t wait to see how they turn out! Just so you can see what I’m raving about, here is a snapshot of some of her work. Obviously I’m a little biased, but I think her blog is also a great read and full of gorgeous inspiration and ideas!

 

2 Responses to “Introducing our Fabulous Photographer”

  1. Jaime Burke Says:

    Hey! That’s me and my husband in some of those shots – I had to write in and send in my ringing endorsement of anything relating to Kitty Maer – her, her pictures, her blog – All of it!!! I love her, love her, love her and if anyone here is debating using her or her sister studio PRINT – please don’t hesistate – it was the best investment we made and I smile, laugh, and cry each and ever time I look back on our day all thanks to Kitty and Crista!!! By the way a shout out to you – your photos are gorgeous and fun! congrats – can’t wait to see your wedding shots! Also I’m loving your blog! Have the best day!

  2. laragale Says:

    Hey, I’m so glad you liked the post! We love Kitty too, she’s been awesome so far. Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous by the way, I get so many of my ideas from other brides amazing pictures 🙂


Leave a Reply

