BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Program Problem Solved June 16, 2008

Just the other day (I think I was on an airplane) I was musing about what type of programs I wanted to have for the wedding. Actually, that’s not true. First I hemmed and hawed about whether I even wanted programs in the first place and whether they are really necessary. The conclusion I came to was while not entirely necessary, programs are not only another keepsake for the scrapbook (if you’re into that kind of thing, which I’m not yet but stranger things have happened) but really helpful for your guests. Personally I always use the program to distract myself from the inevitable 20 minute delay of the wedding, acquainting myself with the order of the ceremony and what readings they will have. So having decided that programs were definitely a go, I then decided to look for something a little unusual.

Not surprisingly, Etsy the e- mecca of quirky wedding supplies had exactly what I never imagined I wanted…a cootie catcher program. On the West Coast we called these recess toys fortune tellers, but regardless of what you call them what a clever way to entertain your guests while they’re waiting and offer them something just a little cheeky and unexpected. Needless to say I’m into that!

 

4 Responses to “Program Problem Solved”

  1. kitty maer Says:

    ooh! please tell me you’re going to do these!!!

  2. laragale Says:

    I definitely want to…I might even try to make them myself 🙂

  3. Tali Says:

    This is one of the cutiest ideas I have stumbled across. Thanks for post!

  4. candy Says:

    i think this is the cutest idea!


Leave a Reply

