BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Lampshade Centerpieces July 16, 2008

So this post is going to require a little imagination and a lot of patience for my Photoshop skills. Flipping through the channels the other night, I saw a snippet of a wedding reception where the centerpieces featured lampshades. I couldn’t find the picture online, but I figured this was too good of an idea to pass up. Everyone knows by now that I love unconventional materials in centerpieces, and this is another option that is unexpectedly stylish and possibly very budget friendly too. In this very basic example the lampshades are from Urban Outfitters and the vases are from Target, but really you could do some very creative variations of this idea. Funky mismatched antique lampshades, candles in the vases for soft light, and flowers coming out the top of the shades are just a few…I would love to see a bride take this concept and make it her own!

 

3 Responses to “Lampshade Centerpieces”

  1. Christina Says:

    First of all, great page! I am a bride who will be getting married in June and I have been looking high and low to find unique centerpiece ideas. I went the the florist and it’s just not in the budget to be too over the top for over 230 people. With that said, I LOVE THE LAMP SHADE IDEA!!! So unique and fun…just wanted to say thank you, thank you, thank you!

  2. laragale Says:

    You’re so welcome! Comments like this totally make my day 🙂 Keep looking, there are so many amazing budget centerpiece ideas out there, I know you’ll find the perfect one!

  3. Kelly Says:

    I was wondering if Christina did the lampshades for her wedding??? I am thinking of doing this as well and would like to see pictures if it was done as well as how it was done…


Leave a Reply

