BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Bonbonerie Cakes July 27, 2008

Filed under: food & drink,wedding planning,weddings — laragale @ 10:47 am
Tags: , ,

How ironic. Just when I had decided (and posted) that we weren’t going to do a wedding cake, I got an e-mail from Marit Hanson about Bonbonerie. Apparently their cakes are not only gorgeous (which they are) but taste incredible too. I love the traditional looks like “Alsatian Lace” and “Wicker Basket” but “Cherry Blossom” is my favorite for a modern look. Check out the site for lots of pretty pictures, but be forewarned that the list of flavors will make you crave cake like never before. Whoever thought of a White Chocolate Latte flavored cake is my kind of baker. Maybe we’ll have ice cream and cake…you can never have too much dessert!

 

4 Responses to “Bonbonerie Cakes”

  1. The Bonbonerie cakes do taste wonderful!

  2. Tessa Says:

    I recently saw a wedding cake that was really rice crispies! That would be a fun one, and you could make it yourself if you wanted, decorating with ribbon and flowers and/or frosting. I don’t know if thats really what you’re going for, but I thought I’d mention it 🙂

  3. laragale Says:

    Thanks for the tip! That does sound adorable, and I might attempt it if I wasn’t somewhat of a disaster when I try to bake 🙂

  4. candy Says:

    the cakes are beautiful! “wicker basket is my favorite!


Leave a Reply

