BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Wheatgrass Table Decor August 21, 2008

My first experience with wheatgrass was rather traumatic. One of my friend’s extremely health conscious mothers thought that wheatgrass was like Windex in “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” – it cures everything. So without any explanation I was handed a shot glass full of pulpy, foamy green liquid and expected to toss it back like a Washington Apple. I could come up with some long and fanciful description of exactly how horrible it tasted, but really, it just tasted exactly like it looked. Green and gross. I’ve heard all about the fantastic health benefits, but since then I’ve avoided wheatgrass like the plague. Until now.

This table decor is chic and fresh without being overdone, mostly thanks to the darling wheatgrass centerpieces. And as long as the wheatgrass stays in the dirt, with no convenient comments like, “I just bought you a juicer, and it’s right over there in that giftbox!” we should be good.

 

2 Responses to “Wheatgrass Table Decor”

  1. myWheatgrass Says:

    The table decoriation with wheatgrass looks great. I think anything green looks great on a table.

    You should give wheatgrass juice another try. It is so good for you!

  2. I agree you should give it a try.
    its done my family and I the world of good.


Leave a Reply

