BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

A Pink and Orange Reception August 26, 2008

Speaking of Kiso Fotografia, how about these gorgeous pictures of a venue I very nearly chose for our reception, the North Bank Pavilion. The problem or perk with this place, depending on your mindset, is that it comes as an entirely blank slate. It’s just a room. With enormous windows and lots of metal. This bride warmed up the place with bright coral colors and fabulous hanging paper flowers that I am totally in love with. Her pearl beaded headband, which is like a tiara but with a more grown-up vintage vibe is adorable as well.

 

5 Responses to “A Pink and Orange Reception”

  1. Wow. I love that venue! The glass every gives an amazing effect!

  2. Wow – stunning! I’d love to know where she found those paper flowers! What an elegant party.

  3. Melissa Says:

    I was honored to come across your blog entry. I’m the bride in these pictures! Thanks for the wonderful comments. I had so much fun planning my wedding and it looks like you are having a similar experience. Good luck!

  4. laragale Says:

    Wow, I’m so glad you found the blog! I meant what I said, your wedding was absolutely gorgeous. Where did you find those hanging decorations, I haven’t been able to find them anywhere?

  5. abncparties Says:

    Absolutely love the hanging paper flowers.


Leave a Reply

