BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Dahl by Allison Kelly October 2, 2008

Anyone as Project Runway obsessed as myself right remember Alison Kelly from last season, even though she was kicked off fairly early. I stumbled across her new line today, which features some interesting dresses with jewelry built right in, as well as romantic crocheted tops and kimono style wraps. I also discovered that she will custom design wedding and bridesmaid dresses, as she did here for her sister’s wedding. What stands out to me about this picture, though, is not the dresses as much as the bouquets. I love how they’re all similar in size and how the colors are clumped together. I think it makes for a much more modern effect than having perfectly symmetrical arrangements. Since we’re having our first meeting with a florist on Monday, this is probably a look I’ll keep in mind!

 

2 Responses to “Dahl by Allison Kelly”

  1. Jasper Says:

    I love you Alison Kelly………i can’t believe they kicked you out early.

  2. Jasper Says:

    last year from Project Runway. Call me


Leave a Reply

