BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Bouquet Wraps October 13, 2008

Filed under: flowers,wedding planning,weddings — laragale @ 9:12 pm
Tags: , ,

Part of the reason I love weddings is because I’m such a detail person, and one detail that’s been on my mind ever since the wedding of two of our close friends is bouquet wraps. The bride has fabulous taste, not surprising since she was a fashion major in college, and it showed in every part of her gorgeous wedding. One of my favorite details was her bouquet, which was a simple bundle of calla lilies, wrapped with ribbon and studded with pearls and cameo brooches. I’ll probably hit her up for even more of her wedding pictures, so keep an eye out!

I’m not sure exactly what I want to use for my bouquet yet, although I think this idea is hilarious and adorable at the same time: the bride pinned a picture of her husband when he was eight years old to the bouquet.

I also love the idea of a simple, stem wrapped bouquet.

 

Leave a Reply

