BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Our Save the Dates!!! October 22, 2008

We gave Marit Hanson just a few guidelines for our save the dates: our color scheme, and a vague idea that we wanted to use our engagement pictures and give an overall feel of “event” rather than “wedding” especially since we’re getting married in an art museum.

Marit is a dream to work with. Of course I expected great things because we immediately bonded over our mutual love of chartreuse and damask, but what I didn’t expect was how involved I felt in the process. She was completely open to playing with new ideas, excited about our suggestions, and patient with our inability to decide on a photo to use (Kitty Maer just gave us too many good ones to choose from!), not to mention lightning fast with her turnaround time.

So without further ado…

I cannot express how happy these make me! They’re the perfect preview for the fun, urban, modern wedding we’re hoping to have (and I kind of feel like a celebrity having my picture on them). I also found these cool stamps on zazzle.com that I think will really pop against the green envelopes.

We’re also using Marit for our invitations, and I can’t wait to see how those turn out too!!! Check out her Etsy store if you want to feel like a rock star too 🙂

 

6 Responses to “Our Save the Dates!!!”

  1. kitty maer Says:

    OOOH!!!! I LOVE it!!! Please send me one? 😀

  2. Marit Says:

    Yay! I am so glad you are happy with them. All your photos were perfect, so I am sure it was a tough decision (great work Kitty!). I can’t wait to get them all printed up.

  3. Silvia Says:

    These Save the Dates are beautiful!! Congratulations!

  4. Oh.my.gosh. THEY ARE AMAZING!! So different. Love the picture too!! Fab job.

  5. […] Marit Hanson design our invitations. We wanted to continue the bold and modern feel of our fabulous save the dates, add a little bit of formality without being stuffy, and play with the damask pattern. Marit did […]

  6. hairy tube Says:

    Ahaa, its nice conversation concerning this
    post at this place at this web site, I have read all that, so now
    me also commenting here.


Leave a Reply

