BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Pretty, Pretty Dresses November 16, 2008

I’m still astonished that after over a year of complete immersion in wedding planning and reading wedding blogs and magazines, there are still so many wedding dress designers I haven’t heard of yet. Like Sharon Bowen, whose site I randomly found yesterday when I was idly veil shopping. Her dresses are artistic and gorgeous, and range from princess to punk.

dress1

I don’t know if it’s just the lighting, but the pale yellow tones in this dress are soft and pretty, and I love the flower detailing in the front.

dress2

This reminds me of Marie Antoinette meets Bride of Frankenstein, but somehow in a good, fashion forward way.

 

Leave a Reply

