BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Vintage Jewelry November 28, 2008

I’ve been on the hunt for vintage or vintage inspired jewelry since my dress has a definite 1940s flair. Amanda at VintageGlam turned me on to Ben Amun, which has some absolutely gorgeous pieces (check out her gorgeous earrings on the site) but I’m never one to stop shopping!

I love the idea of finding a parure (matched set of jewelry) since I want earrings and a brooch to wear on my dress. Thanks for the Memories doesn’t have a lot of those, but they do have an absolutely incredible selection of individual pieces that may end up being too tempting for me to resist.

One of the many gorgeous Art Deco brooches.

I love this era of jewelry because it manages to be girly and geometric at the same time.

One end of this pin unscrews so you can wear it in your hat, your clothes, or your hair.

Yay shoe clips!

 

2 Responses to “Vintage Jewelry”

  1. David Says:

    Love the earrings, so vintage and unique looking. From Engagement Rings

  2. Sharon Says:

    Vintage jewellery is so rare and beautiful. The idea of your vintage antique diamond ring having a story really appeals to me. I know vintage has be popular in recent years but I really hope it becomes more popular as the detail in the work is second to none.


Leave a Reply

