BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

To Guestbook or not to Guestbook December 3, 2008

This is yet another wedding tradition I’m torn about. I understand the idea of having a record/keepsake of everyone who attended your wedding, but just the plain book and quill aren’t really my style. I could be into a more creative option, but I also don’t want to create something so elaborate it causes a major traffic jam of guests trying to get into the reception…plus some people don’t respond well to mandatory craftiness!

If I do decide to go with a guestbook, though, here are some fun ideas mostly courtesy of And Stanley Makes Three:

Love this idea, although finding a non-defective old typewriter might be somewhat of a challenge!

I am a teacher, right?

I’m not sure exactly what is written on the cards (I’m guessing people’s wishes for the bride and groom) but the result looks pretty snazzy.

This is definitely the front-runner right now to pick up on our subtle art theme, and to have something fun to hang on the wall after the wedding. I always loved doing paint by numbers when I was a kid too, maybe we could incorporate that somehow? More on that later!

 

6 Responses to “To Guestbook or not to Guestbook”

  1. Beth Says:

    You should take a look at what Tina from “with this ring, i thee obsess” did – it might be what you’re looking for.

  2. Sheera Says:

    awww. i absolutely love the typewriter idea. that’s actually the same question i’ve been asking myself, i do want a keepsake but definitely not a normal book with pens! keep me updated if you have new ideas or decided whether to guestbook or not to guestbook! (:

  3. Might be a little late but I just discovered your blog via the fabulous Kitty Maer. As soon as I saw your last idea on this post, I thought of this:
    http://onelovephoto.typepad.com/heathergilson/2008/03/sweet-thing-7-.html
    Seems like it could be right up your alley and your guests would likely love it.

    Love your blog – best of luck on your rapidly approaching wedding!

  4. what would my husband make of it?

  5. TeatryNaday Says:

    ubeoio http://www.melodyjai.com/, aypfcv


Leave a Reply

