BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Happy 2009! January 4, 2009

I’m back! Sorry for the long absence, like many other bloggers I took some time off to travel, spend time with family, and get snowed in for eight days in Seattle. That’s right, the city of drizzles and fifty degree weather got hit with a rare series of snowstorms, which the quick quip news stations named “Deep Freeze 2009.” Hilarious!

The upside of being marooned inside (besides board games fireside with Drew and the family) was lots of time to what else, plan the wedding! While I was on vacation, I got an e-mail from The Knot marking the 5 month countdown. This may seem like a long time to some, but when you’ve been engaged for a year and a half already it feels like the home stretch! Fortunately, we’re in great shape with all the major decisions made and deposits down, which leaves us until May for the fun stuff…details!

I have lots to share in the next few weeks, but first up I wanted to share an awesome template I scored from the always fabulous Vintage Glam. I love pretending I know how to use Photoshop, Illustrator, or any design program but it helps to have something to get me started. Lindsey shared her template for personalized water bottle labels that would be great to have at the reception or in the out of town bags, which is where I think we’ll use ours. The design is far from finalized, but here’s what I’ve been playing around with so far:

water-bottle-labels

I made one that plays with patterns and one that is a spin on our nicknames for each other. Head over to Vintage Glam to download the template and try it yourself!

 

One Response to “Happy 2009!”

  1. Amanda Says:

    They look awesome! Love the “and” on the first one and the color punch on the bird!


Leave a Reply

