BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Modern Baroque Frames January 8, 2009

Like most items for our wedding, I have a very specific image in my head of the type of frames I want for our table numbers, and they look something like this:

My idea is to pop out the glass, frame pages from old art books (dime a dozen at used bookstores), and glue painted wooden numbers at the bottom corner. Unfortunately, I have not been able to find any similar frames for a decent price.ย  Not even at my mecca for such things! Anyone have any idea of where else to look?

 

5 Responses to “Modern Baroque Frames”

  1. laragale Says:

    oooh, my heart stopped for a moment, those would be perfect but the site says they’re not available anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ otherwise I would have snapped them up!

  2. kitty Says:

    Oh, hey! I just saw nearly identical frames at Marshall’s on Bethel Rd. for $6 each. It was right after xmas, so I don’t know if they’d still have them, but worth a look!

  3. Surey Says:

    Have you found these? I’m looking for something similar for my own table numbers. Let me know at surey.and.chris@gmail.com . Thanks! I’ll even buy yours if you’re done with them and looking for something to do with them.


Leave a Reply

