BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Art Deco Earrings January 19, 2009

I’ve always loved Art Deco anything, so pretty early on I planned on keeping my eye out for jewelry (vintage or reproduction) from that era. My dress has a 1940s Hollywood vibe, so I figured some semi-dramatic earrings would be perfect since the rest of my jewelry is pretty minimal. I already snagged a fabulous citrine brooch from the 1940s to pin the sash at the back of my dress, and these are a few options I’m considering for earrings:

 

So pretty, and I love the baguette shapes at the bottom. These are $120 at Jardin Jewelry.

These Gwenyth earrings from Anna Bellagio are probably my favorite right now. I love the delicate shape they have and they’re the cheapest at $68!

Oh, Isaac Manevitz I love pretty much everything you design, and these are no exception.

Of course, I could always be a little more authentic with vintage screwback earrings. These are currently up on Ebay for a highest bid of $9.99!

 

 

2 Responses to “Art Deco Earrings”

  1. Mark Koolers Says:

    I love diamondy hanging earings like these!

  2. portlandmercantile Says:

    If you are still in love with Art Deco Earrings, you should check out Kit Heath’s collection. You can see a pair on our blog which links to others in his collection on our website.

    We’re new to WordPress.com, but it looks like a great community of blogs and will be posting more items on our blog as time goes on.

    Take care,
    portlandmercantile


Leave a Reply

