BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

More Wedding Shoe Shopping February 2, 2009

Yes, I am addicted to shoes. And so far I think I’ve done pretty well by only using the wedding to rationalize  buying one pair of shoes for the the day of…but there’s still the rehearsal dinner and honeymoon to think about right? Here is my current shoe-lust list:

  • flat gladiator sandals (but nothing too bondagelike)
  • a new pair of Chucks, since mine from high school are getting a little worn out
  • a pair of high wedges 

The wedges will probably be the hardest to find since I want something that will be comfortable enough to walk to dinner on the honeymoon, won’t sink into the grass at the rehearsal dinner, and of course something with a high cuteness factor. So far I’ve found:

These Enzo Angiolini wedges come in a bunch of colors and are on sale for $42.90 at Nordstrom…too bad they’re out of my size.

I love Gwen Stefani’s L.A.M.B. line, and you can find the shoes for a lot cheaper at Amazon including the Sandra for $100.

Chunky wood heels, two tone woven leather, what’s not to like? You can find these Colin Stuart wedges at Victoria’s Secret for $99.  

These I may just have to buy whether I wear them to the rehearsal dinner or not. I love the adorable ruffle and they’re only $29.99 at Target!

 

3 Responses to “More Wedding Shoe Shopping”

  1. Beth Says:

    If you are still looking for gladiators – Urban Outfitters has the whole range of them, from over-the-top to the less ostentatious.

    Also, word to the wise, if you are getting wedges with a high, high heel, get ones with at least a small platform in the front. They are impossible to walk in because there’s no flexibility throughout the shoe … learned that one the hard way in an airport 😦

  2. Kimberly Says:

    FYI: Enzo Angiolini are soooo comfortable. I have a tried and true pair that’s going on 3 years of solid wear. They look flawless and the only upkeep is getting them re-heeled every once in a while at Nordstrom 🙂

  3. I just love, love, love Enzo Angiolini.


Leave a Reply

