BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Vintage Look for Less March 8, 2009

vintage-for-less-copy

dress belt buckle earrings shoes veil/fascinator

All of this for only $286.42? I saw this gorgeous chiffon dress with beaded cap sleeves and immediately thought what a statement it would make on a vintage inspired bride. This look would require a somewhat crafty touch, but I think fashioning a belt out of ribbon and an antique belt buckle ($14) and turning bits of rescued tulle, netting, and flowers ($12) into something like this would be so worth the challenge:

 

11 Responses to “Vintage Look for Less”

  1. Poster Blog Says:

    I love the dress! The gorgeous chiffon dress with beaded cap sleeves is actually perfect for a vintage inspired wedding.. Another thing that attracts me was the picture below. Sooo cute! Cool concept!!!

  2. Krista Says:

    That’s pretty amazing … and affordble.

  3. Liz Says:

    This is somewhat off topic but your blog is one of three wedding blogs I still keep on my feed as I am now married. It is a good reminder that cool people live in Columbus, something I need to be reassured off when considering moving back.

    Thought you would enjoy this if you haven’t seen it already. http://www.designspongeonline.com/2009/03/columbus-design-guide.html

    • laragale Says:

      Thanks so much! Where are you considering moving from? I know I still get homesick for Seattle a lot, but there’s so much to love about Columbus (except the total lack of geography of course) that I really love living here.

      And I hadn’t read that article, thanks for the link! A lot of my favorites are already on there, and some more I’ll have to try 🙂

  4. lmariea Says:

    Another Columbus bride blogger! I’m collecting links like baseball cards. Know of anyone else’s blog I should check out?

  5. Kelley Says:

    This whole ensemble is phenomenal!

  6. That dress is beautiful!

  7. gangstabride Says:

    wow that dress is pretty amazing. ditto for the buckle. i’ve never thought of using a vintage buckle before!

  8. clair Says:

    I LOVE this dress can you buy it or did you make it?? i would love it in a emerald green for my bridal party (and a spare for me for my next formal event!!!!) so if you know any stockists i would love to know about it!!!!!

  9. MaryTenderLOS Says:

    Toxicity is big concern when picking toys for infant and toddlers, as they would tend to chew on their toys for long periods of time, especially teething babies. The arena can be on any flat surface. The first essential for the child’s development is concentration.

  10. Rosemary Says:

    Love this dress! The simple design is very trendy right now and the colour is just perfect…..Breathtaking!


Leave a Reply

