BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

DIY Projects – Table Numbers June 18, 2009

Filed under: do it yourself,inspiration,our wedding,wedding,weddings — laragale @ 1:54 pm

So here we are, the first of the many detail oriented posts I neglected to write in the last few months! For our table numbers, I knew I wanted something artsy and unique but not too labor intensive. After a long search for the right vintage looking frames, I found some simple textured gold ones at Costco – yay for cheap wedding supplies by the pound! The frames cost $15 for a set of three, and I then I bought some super cheap art books at a used bookstore. A couple wooden numbers from Michael’s, some black spraypaint, and little glue and voila! Even in my completely ecstatic and overwhelmed emotional state at the wedding, I noticed them on the tables and thought they worked out really well with the rest of the table decorations. Here they are lined up on my dining room table:

IMG_1147And a closer shot. Each one is a different painting that Drew and I picked out.

IMG_1151

 

5 Responses to “DIY Projects – Table Numbers”

  1. mimsie Says:

    Fabooo! And congratulations on your wedding! You look gorg!

  2. kirstin Says:

    lovely! I’ll be linking!

  3. These are so cute! Nicely done, girl.

  4. […] For more on these and how to make them, visit Bridal Cheek. […]

  5. […] out these DIY table number frames by bridal cheek… aren’t they […]


Leave a Reply

