BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Wedding Party Gifts July 6, 2009

Now that the wedding is over, I can finally rave about our wedding party gifts! Not surprisingly they were from Etsy – we knew we wanted something personalized and unique so I spent many happy hours shopping through the many vendors. For my girls I was looking for a piece of jewelry that could be customized with colors, initials, or something for each bridesmaid – Cindy V. had both! I got each girl a jewel cluster necklace in a different color with a tiny initial charm…I couldn’t resist getting one for myself too.

bridesmaids

Shopping for the guys was a little trickier at first (isn’t it always?). We had played around with the idea of cufflinks but didn’t find any we liked until I happened upon these awesome ones made out of antique typewriter keys at QA Create. Sold! We got each groomsmen and Drew a set of cufflinks with their initials which they wore on the wedding day. I thought they looked pretty cool against the classic black and white tuxes. I’ll have detail shots from the day up in the near future!

 

One Response to “Wedding Party Gifts”

  1. Christine Says:

    I think a great gift from the bride to the attendants is hair and makeup. I find that bridesmaids have so much to pay for that when it comes to the final polished look they are reluctant because of cost. So, I always suggest to the bride to make this their gift to the bridesmaids.


Leave a Reply

