BridalCheek

a journey toward non-traditional wedded bliss, with style

Alice in Weddingland March 17, 2008

After seeing the incredible Alice in Wonderland inspiration board from Style Me Pretty, I had to make one of my own. Normally I’m not partial to themed weddings, but Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass are high on my list of favorite books, and I really think the whimsical world that Lewis Carroll created lends itself to weddings or parties. Plus, I also happen to be on Spring Break for two weeks so I have lots of free time 🙂

This theme is also one of those rare ones that is easily adaptable for kids or adults, or both at the same time (like the cute party hats I had to include!). My favorite part of the board though, not surprisingly, are the dresses. This Reem Acra dress definitely has a fairy-tale quality, the pale blue color is gorgeous, and I love the bubble hem on the bridesmaid dresses. There is so much more that you could do with this theme, hopefully someone somewhere will have a fantasy wedding like this!

alice-in-wonderland-copy.jpg

 

10 Responses to “Alice in Weddingland”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Where did you find the tea set in the bottom right corner? I absolutely thinks these are perfect for me.

  2. […] in wonderland, books, movie, tim burton | Leave a Comment  Anyone who knows me knows that I love Alice in Wonderland, especially the book. So it pretty much just blew my mind when I found out there is a Tim Burton […]

  3. Natalie Says:

    Where do i find that dress?! I absolutly love it. Im doing an Alice in Wonderland wedding theme and i think it would be the finishing touch.

    • jess Says:

      Love it! Natalie, I’m trying to plan miy wedding now as an alice in wonderland theme. Can you shoot me some ideas? I’ms truggling with finding things.

  4. Celsa Says:

    Undeniably imagine that that you stated. Your favourite reason seemed to
    be on the net the easiest factor to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while folks think about concerns that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as well as defined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , other folks can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

  5. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A small number of my blog audience have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

  6. I almost never comment, however i did some searching and wound up here Alice in Weddingland | BridalCheek.

    And I do have a couple of questions for you if you don’t mind. Could it be only me or does it give the impression like some of these responses look like they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional places, I’d like to keep up with
    anything new you have to post. Could you make a list of
    the complete urls of all your community sites like
    your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  7. Enlace Says:

    Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any ideas? Appreciate it!

  8. You actually make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I in finding this topic to be actually something which I think I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and very large for me. I’m looking forward to
    your next post, I will try to get the hold of it!

  9. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement
    account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?


Leave a comment